Pollinator Protection

Pollinator Protection Banner (Click on image for citation document)

Protecting Pollinator Health

Border Protection Station Information


Permits for pollinators, such as Bombus Impatiens, Common Eastern Bumblebee, Osmia lignaria, Blue Orchard Bee and other Pollinators:

The transportation into or within California of nonexempt pollinators requires a state permit. State permits are issued to California residents or businesses by the CDFA, Division of Plant Health and Pest Prevention Services, Permits and Regulations Program.

California Food and Agriculture Code Section 6305 makes it unlawful for any person to ship live insects, except those listed in California Code of Regulations (CCR) Section 3558, into the State without a permit. CCR Section 3558 contains a list of insects for which a permit is NOT required for shipping or transporting into the State. Many pollinators are not on this list. A summary of this list is maintained in the CDFA Plant Quarantine Manual.

County Apiary Services

For the following county apiary services, please contact your county agricultural commissioner's office.

  • Hive Inspection (General)
  • Inspection (Incoming Hives)
  • Hive Registration
  • Hive Certification - to obtain phytosanitary certification for hives leaving state
  • Notification of Pesticide Application
  • Disease Treatments
  • Enforcement of Citrus/Bee Protection Area regulation (California Code of Regulations, Section 6656)

County Agricultural Commissioners & Sealers Contact Information

Local ordinances may exist. To determine if a county maintains a local ordinance, contact the local County Agricultural Commissioner's office.

Africanized Honeybee

Tip: If you have trouble opening a PDF, right-click on the document and save onto your desktop before opening it.

500彩票 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市